top of page
Search
  • Courtney

Gluten Free/Dairy Free Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies with Natural Peanut Butter

Updated: Aug 9, 2019

Chocolate oatmeal cookies are hands down one of my favorite desserts. I may even be known to eat them for breakfast occasionally 😉 When I first had to cut out gluten these were still easy to make. It was a simple swap of oats. However, when I had to cut out dairy these threw me for a loop.


This recipe is specifically designed for dairy free milk (I use almond milk) and natural peanut butter. The lower concentration of fat in almond milk and the liquid-y-ness of the peanut butter throw the original recipe off. PLUS, I like a darker chocolate flavor and use less sugar.


Now do you understand why this recipe took me a year and a half to perfect?


*You can use regular or non-gluten free rolled oats if gluten is not an issue.



48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page