top of page
Search
  • Courtney

Holiday Worthy Apple Pie

There are two holidays I think of when I think of apple pie: Fourth of July and Thanksgiving. I've always been a fan of Dutch apple pie (you know..the one with the crumble topping that melts in your mouth), but this recipe with the crust on top..OH MY STARS. Y'all, my husband said I outdid myself with this one and I have to agree. It's one of the best recipes I've ever made.


The filling is so good I could eat it by itself.


Roll the pie crust out between parchment paper to eliminate the frustration that ensues when the crust sticks to your rolling pin. Cut and create your lattice or other design for the top crust on the parchment paper and then transfer it to the top of the pie.



Pie Filling


Pie Crust and Baking the Apple Pie



50 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page